

2023-24 Legislature: Senate Republican Leadership

Name	Position
Senator Chris Kapenga	Senate President
Senator Patrick Testin	Senate President Pro Tempore
Senator Devin LeMahieu	Majority Leader
Senator Dan Feyen	Assistant Majority Leader
Senator Van Wanggaard	Caucus Chair
Senator Joan Ballweg	Caucus Vice-Chair

2023-24 Legislative Joint Committees

Committees	Co-Chair & the Ranking Democrats	Members
Joint Legislative Audit Committee	Senator Eric Wimberger – R Senator Dianne Hesselbein – D	Senator Howard Marklein - R Senator Jesse James – R Senator Tim Carpenter – D Rep. Clancy – D Rep. Hong - D
Joint Legislative Council	Senator Chris Kapenga – R Senator Melissa Agard - D	Senator Devin LeMahieu - R Senator Howard Marklein -R Senator Dan Feyen - R Senator Mary Felzkowski - R Senator John Jagler - R Senator Romaine Quinn - R Senator Jeff Smith Senator - D Senator LaTonya Johnson - D Senator Mark Spreitzer - D Rep. Neubauer - D Rep. Haywood - D Rep. Goyke - D Rep. Billings - D
Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules	Senator Steve Nass – R Senator Kelda Roys – D Rep. Adam Neylon – R Rep. Kevin Petersen - R	Senator Duey Stroebel - R Senator Julian Bradley - R Senator Chris Larson - D Rep. Conley - D Rep. Baldeh - D Rep. John Spiros - R
Joint Committee on Employment Relations	Senator Chris Kapenga – R Senator Melissa Agard - D	Senator Devin LeMahieu - R Senator Howard Marklein – R

		Senator Jeff Smith – D Rep. Neubauer - D
Joint Committee on Finance	Senator Howard Marklein – R Rep. Mark Born - R Rep. Terry Katsma – R Rep. Evan Goyke – D Senator LaTonya Johnson - D	Senator Duey Stroebel - R Senator Mary Felzkowski - R Senator Joan Ballweg - R Senator Patrick Testin - R Senator Eric Wimberger - R Senator Kelda Roys - D Rep. Tim McGuire - D Rep. Shannon Zimmerman - R Rep. Tony Kurtz - R Rep. Jessie Rodriguez - R Rep. Alex Dallman - R
Joint Committee on Information Policy & Technology	Senator Julian Bradley – R Senator Chris Larson - D	Senator Patrick Testin - R Senator Romaine Quinn – R Senator Mark Spreitzer – D Rep. Baldeh – D Repelect Ratcliff - D
Joint Committee on Legislative Organization	Senator Chris Kapenga – R Senator Melissa Agard - D	Senator Devin LeMahieu - R Senator Dan Feyen - R Senator Jeff Smith – D Rep. Neubauer – D Rep. Haywood - D Rep. Subeck* - D
Joint Review Committee on Criminal Penalties	Senator Rob Hutton – R Senator Lena Taylor - D	Rep. Goyke - D
Joint Survey Committee on Retirement Systems	Senator Dan Feyen – R Senator Melissa Agard - D	Senator Rob Cowley – R Rep. Neubauer - D
Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions	Senator Patrick Testin – R Senator Lena Taylor - D	Rep. Goyke - D
Building Commission	Senator André Jacque – R Senator Bob Wirch - D	Senator Joan Ballweg – R Rep. Billings - D

2023-24 Legislature: Senate Standing Committees & Chairpersons Committees of interest to the Biohealth Sector are highlighted in bright green.

		Ranking Member
Senate Committee on Agriculture & Tourism	Senator Joan Ballweg - R	Senator Cory Tomczyk – R Senator Brad Pfaff - D
Senate Committee on Economic Development & Technical Colleges	Senator Dan Feyen - R	Senator Rob Stafsholt – R Senator Brad Pfaff - D
Senate Committee on Education	Senator John Jagler - R	Senator Romaine Quinn – R Senator Chris Larson - D
Senate Committee on Financial Institutions & Sporting Heritage	Senator Rob Stafsholt - R	Senator Mary Felzkowski – R Mark Spreitzer - D
Senate Committee on Government Operations, Elections & Consumer Protection	Senator Duey Stroebel - R	Senator Julian Bradley – R Senator Mark Spreitzer - D
Senate Committee on Health	Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara - R	Senator Patrick Testin – R Dianne Hesselbein - D
Senate Committee on Housing, Rural Issues & Forestry	Senator Romaine Quinn - R	Senator John Jagler – R Senator Bob Wirch - D
Senate Committee on Insurance and Small Business	Senator Mary Felzkowski - R	Senator Rob Hutton – R Senator Lena Taylor - D
Senate Committee on Judiciary & Public Safety	Senator Van Wanggaard - R	Senator André Jacque – R Senator Lena Taylor - D
Senate Committee on Labor, Regulatory Reform, Veterans & Military Affairs	Senator Patrick Testin - R	Senator Steve Nass – R Senator Bob Wirch - D
Senate Committee on Licensing, Constitution & Federalism	Senator André Jacque - R	Senator Dan Feyen – R Senator Tim Carpenter - D
Senate Committee on Mental Health, Substance Abuse Prevention, Children & Families	Senator Jesse James - R	Senator Rachael Cabral- Guevara – R Senator LaTonya Johnson - D
Senate Committee on Natural Resources & Energy	Senator Rob Cowles - R	Senator Eric Wimberger – R Senator Bob Wirch - D
Senate Committee on Organization	Senator Devin LeMahieu - R	Senator Chris Kapenga – R

		Senator Melissa Agard - D
Senate Committee on Transportation & Local Government	Senator Cory Tomczyk - R	Senator Rob Cowles – R Senator Tim Carpenter - D
Senate Committee on Universities & Revenue	Senator Rob Hutton - R	Senator Jesse James - R Senator Chris Larson - D
Senate Committee on Utilities & Technology	Senator Julian Bradley - R	Senator Van Wanggaard – R Senator Jeff Smith - D